International Continuing Committee Members 2016 - 2020

Back Home

International Grassland Congress 

The International Grassland Congress promotes interchange of information on all aspects of natural and cultivated grasslands and forage crops for the benefit of mankind, including sustained development, food production and the maintenance of biodiversity. Read more

The continuing committee members are:

Region 1 (Canada and USA)

  • Dr. Ray Smith - University of Kentucky.

Region 2 (Central America)

  • Dr. Fernando A. Ibarra Flores - Universidad de Sonora, Mexico.
Region 3 (South America)
  • Fernando Ortega Klose Praderas – Mejoramiento Genetico Instituto de Investigaciones Agropecuarias, Chile.

Region 4 (South East Asia)

  • Dr. P.K. Ghosh - Indian Grassland and Fodder Research Institute (IGFRI).

Region 5 (Oceania, Australia and New Zealand)

  • Dr. Derek Woodfield - PGG Wrighton Seeds.

Region 6 (East Asia)
  • Dr. Joung-Kyong Lee - Foundation of Agri. Tech, Commercialization and Transfer, South Korea.

Region 7 (Middle East)
  • Dr. Hayatullah Esmati - International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA).

Region 8 (Mediterranean)
  • Dr. Ates Serkan - International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA).

Region 9 (Europe)

  • Dr. Jean-Francois Soussana - INRA, Grassland Ecosystem Research, FGEP.

Region 10 (Northern Eurasia)

  • Dr. Aleksandrs Adamovich Latvia - University of Agriculture.

Region 11 (Africa)

  • Dr. Babo Fadlala - Sudan University of Science and Technology.

International Rangeland Congress

The aim of the International Rangeland Congress is to promote the interchange of scientific and technical information on all aspects of rangelands: research, planning, development, management, extension, education and training. Read more

The continuing committee members are:

Region 1 Australia

  • Dr. Dana Kelly - University of Queensland.
  • Dr. David Phelps -Department of Agriculture and Fisheries, Queensland.

Region 2 (North America and Mexico)

  • Dr. Elisabeth Huber-Sannwald - Instituto Potosino de Investigacion Cientifica y Tecnologica.
  • Prof. Robin Reid - Colorado State University.

Region 3 (Europe)

  • Dr. James Bennett - Coventry University.
  • Prof. Bernard Hubert - Advanced School for the Social Sciences National Institute for Agricultural Research (INRA).

Region 4 (South and East Asia) 

  • Prof. Guodong Han - Inner Mongolia Agricultural University.
  • Prof. Fujian Hou - Lanzhou University.

Region 5 (North Africa and Middle East)

  • Dr. Mounir Louhaichi - International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA).
  • Dr. Mohamed Tarhouni - Arid Region Institute, Tunisia.

Region 6 (Central Asia and Mongolia)

  • Dr. Ayurzana Enkh-Amgalan - Center for Policy Research, NGO.
  • Dr. Dildora Aralova - Samarkand State University.

Region 7 (Central and South America)

  • Dr. Susana R. Feldman - National University of Rosario.
  • Dr. Cristina Genro - Brazilian Agricultural Research Corporation.

Region 8 (Africa, South of Sahara)

  • Dr. Anthony Palmer - ARC-Animal Production Institute.
  • Dr. George Keya -Kenya Agricultural and Livestock Research Organization (KALRO).